A sample from my two favorite Christmas presents, If by Amy Carmichael and a Canon digital camera:

 

IF the praise of man elates me and his blame depresses me;

if I cannot rest under misunderstanding without defending myself;

if I love to be loved more than to love, to be served more than to serve,

then I know nothing of Calvary love. 

If you haven’t read Carmichael’s book, you really ought to. It’s only $5 through christianbook.com, and is one of those refreshingly painful books to read.

 

Photobucket

 

Leave a Reply

